

Circular No. 6 Series 2023–2024 July 14, 2023

Superintendent

2023-2024 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments

To: All Staff

From: Michael J. Martirano, Ed.D. Superintendent

Beginning in November 2020, members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected by Council Manic Districts with two at-large members and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chair is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time.

A copy of the Board Cluster Assignments for 2023-2024 is attached.

AW/MJM/ah

Cluster 1 – Robyn Scates – District 1

Centennial HS	Howard HS	
Burleigh Manor MS	Bonnie Branch MS	
Ellicott Mills MS	Elkridge Landing MS	
Centennial Lane ES	Elkridge ES	
Waterloo ES	Ilchester ES	
Worthington ES	Phelps Luck ES	
Veterans ES	Rockburn ES	

Cluster 2 – Dr. Linfeng Chen – At-Large – County 2

Hammond HS	Harpers Choice MS
Patuxent Valley MS	Wilde Lake MS
Bollman Bridge ES	Bryant Woods ES
Guilford ES	Clemens Crossing ES
Cedar Lane (Special)	Longfellow ES
Wilde Lake HS	Running Brook ES
	Swansfield ES

Cluster 3 - Jolene Mosley – District 3

Long Reach HS
Mayfield Woods MS
Thomas Viaduct MS
Bellows Spring ES
Deep Run ES
Ducketts Lane ES
Hanover Hills ES
Guilford Park High School

Cluster 4 - Jennifer Mallo - District 4

Atholton HS	River Hill HS	
Hammond MS	Clarksville MS	
Atholton ES	Folly Quarter MS	
Hammond ES	Clarksville ES	
Pointers Run ES	Dayton Oaks ES	
	Triadelphia Ridge ES	

Cluster 5 - Dr. Yun Lu – District 5

Glenelg HS	Mt. Hebron HS	
Glenwood MS	Dunloggin MS	
Lisbon ES	Patapsco MS	
Bushy Park ES	Hollifield Station ES	
West Friendship ES	Northfield ES	
	St. John's Lane ES	

Cluster 6 – Jacky McCoy - At-Large - County 1

Marriotts Ridge HS	Reservoir HS	
Mount View MS	Lime Kiln MS	
Manor Woods ES	Murray Hill MS	
Waverly ES	Forest Ridge ES	
Homewood (Special)	Fulton ES	
Applications Research Lab (Special)	Gorman Crossing ES	
	Laurel Woods ES	

Special Education Non-Public Schools Board Liaison (Robyn Scates)

• The Board liaison is established for communication purposes only.

At-Large - County 2

Covers for Chair of the Board

Rotations would be as follows:

Rotation 2:		Rotation 3:	
Cluster 1 (D1):	CHS/LRHS	Cluster 1 (D1):	CHS/HoHS
Cluster 2 (D2):	OMHS/HoHS	Cluster 2 (D2):	HaHS/WLHS
Cluster 3 (D3):	HaHS/AHS	Cluster 3 (D3):	OMHS/LRHS
Cluster 4 (D4):	WLHS/RHS	Cluster 4 (D4):	RHHS/AHS
Cluster 5 (D5):	GHS/RHHS	Cluster 5 (D5):	GHS/MHHS
County 1	MRHS/MHHS	County 1	MRHS/RHS
County 2	covers for chair	County 2	covers for chair