



Superintendent

2023-2024 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments - UPDATE

To: All Staff

From: William J. Barnes

Acting Superintendent

Beginning in November 2020, members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected by Council Manic Districts with two at-large members and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chair is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time.

A copy of the updated Board Cluster Assignments for 2023-2024 is attached.

JM/WJB/ah

## **Board of Education Updated Cluster Assignments 2023-2024**

# Cluster 1 - Robyn Scates - District 1

Centennial HS Howard HS

Burleigh Manor MS Bonnie Branch MS Ellicott Mills MS Elkridge Landing MS

Centennial Lane ES Elkridge ES Waterloo ES Ilchester ES Worthington ES Phelps Luck ES Veterans ES Rockburn ES

# Cluster 2 - Antonia Watts - District 2

Hammond HS Wilde Lake HS Patuxent Valley MS Harpers Choice MS Bollman Bridge ES Wilde Lake MS Guilford ES Bryant Woods ES Clemens Crossing

Cedar Lane (Special) ES

> Longfellow ES Running Brook ES Swansfield ES

# Cluster 3 - Jolene Mosley - District 3

Guilford Park High Oakland Mills HS Long Reach HS School

Mayfield Woods Lake Elkhorn MS

MS

Thomas Viaduct Oakland Mills MS

MS

Cradlerock ES Bellows Spring ES Jeffers Hill ES Deep Run ES Stevens Forest ES Ducketts Lane ES Hanover Hills ES Talbott Springs ES

Thunder Hill ES

## Cluster 4 - Dr. Linfeng Chen - At-Large - County 2

Atholton HS River Hill HS Hammond MS Clarksville MS Atholton ES Folly Quarter MS Hammond ES Clarksville ES Pointers Run ES Dayton Oaks ES

Triadelphia Ridge ES

## Cluster 5 - Dr. Yun Lu - District 5

Glenelg HS Mt. Hebron HS
Glenwood MS Dunloggin MS
Lisbon ES Patapsco MS

Bushy Park ES Hollifield Station ES

West Friendship ES Northfield ES

St. John's Lane ES

## Cluster 6 - Jacky McCoy - At-Large - County 1

Marriotts Ridge HS

Mount View MS

Lime Kiln MS

Manor Woods ES

Murray Hill MS

Waverly ES

Forest Ridge ES

Homewood (Special) Fulton ES

Applications Research Lab (Special) Gorman Crossing ES

Laurel Woods ES

## Special Education Non-Public Schools Board Liaison (Robyn Scates)

The Board liaison is established for communication purposes only.

## At-Large - County 2

Covers for Chair of the Board

#### Rotations would be as follows:

Rotation 2: Rotation 3:

Cluster 1 (D1): CHS/LRHS Cluster 1 (D1): CHS/HoHS Cluster 2 (D2): OMHS/HoHS Cluster 2 (D2): HaHS/WLHS Cluster 3 (D3): HaHS/AHS Cluster 3 (D3): OMHS/LRHS Cluster 4 (D4): WLHS/RHS Cluster 4 (D4): RHHS/AHS Cluster 5 (D5): GHS/RHHS Cluster 5 (D5): GHS/MHHS County 1 MRHS/MHHS County 1 MRHS/RHS County 2 covers for chair County 2 covers for chair