



Superintendent

2024-2025 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments

To: All Staff

From: William J. Barnes

Superintendent

Beginning in November 2020, members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected by Council Manic Districts with two at-large members and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chair is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time.

A copy of the Board Cluster Assignments for 2024-2025 is attached.

JM/WJB/ah

Attachment

2024-2025 Cluster Assignments				
Name	District	ES	MS	HS
Robyn Scates	D1	Elkridge ES	Elkridge Landing MS	Centennial HS
		Hollifield Station ES	Ellicott Mills MS	Guilford Park HS
		Ilchester ES	Dunloggin MS	Howard HS
		Northfield ES		
		Veterans ES		
		Worthington ES		
Antonia Watts	D2	Bellows Spring ES	Mayfield Woods MS	Long Reach HS
		Deep Run ES	Bonnie Branch MS	Oakland Mills HS
		Jeffers Hill ES	Oakland Mills MS	Cedar Lane School
		Phelps Luck ES		
		Stevens Forest ES		
		Thunder Hill ES		
		Waterloo ES		
Jolene Mosley	D3	Atholton ES	Hammond MS	Atholton HS
		Bollman Bridge ES	Murray Hill MS	Hammond HS
		Cradlerock ES	Patuxent Valley MS	Homewood
		Forest Ridge ES		
		Gorman Crossing ES		
		Guilford ES		
		Laurel Woods ES		
Linfeng Chen (At- Large County 2 - Covers for Chair of the Board)	D4	Bryant Woods ES	Wilde Lake MS	River Hill HS
		Clarksville ES	Harpers Choice MS	Wilde Lake HS
		Clemens Crossing ES	Clarksville MS	ARL
		Fulton ES	Lime Kiln MS	
		Longfellow ES		
		Pointers Run ES		
		Swansfield ES		
Yun Lu	D5	Bushy Park ES	Burleigh Manor MS	Glenelg HS
		Dayton Oaks ES	Mount View MS	Marriottsville Ridge HS
		Lisbon ES	Folly Quarter MS	
		Manor Woods ES	Glenwood MS	
		Triadelphia Ridge ES		
		Waverly ES		
		West Friendship ES		
Jacky McCoy	At-Large County 1	Centennial Lane ES	Patapsco MS	Reservoir HS
		Ducketts Lane ES	Thomas Viaduct MS	Mt Hebron HS
		Hammond ES	Lake Elkhorn MS	
		Hanover Hills ES		
		Rockburn ES		
		Running Brook ES		
		St Johns Lane ES		
		Talbott Springs ES		
		Taibott Springs L3		