HOWARD COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM

10910 Clarksville Pike Ellicott City, MD 21042 Circular No. 1 Series 2019-2020

July 1, 2019

Superintendent

2019-2020 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments

TO: All Staff

FROM: Michael J. Martirano, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected at large and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chair is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time. Cluster assignments will be reviewed again in December after the election of Board Officers.

A copy of the Board Cluster Assignments for 2019-2020 is attached.

ME/MJM/kh

Board of Education Cluster Assignments – 2019-2020

Howard County public schools are divided into school clusters, which are assigned to individual Board members to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and serve as points of contact for each school community. In recognition of the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time, the Board Chair has not been assigned a school cluster.

A - Atholton/Oakland Mills (Kirsten Coombs)

Atholton HS Oakland Mills HS

Hammond MS
Atholton ES
Lake Elkhorn MS
Oakland Mills MS

Hammond ES

Pointers Run ES

Jeffers Hill ES

Stevens Forest ES

Talbott Springs ES

Thunder Hill ES

B - Centennial/Long Reach (Sabina Taj)

Centennial HS Long Reach HS

Burleigh Manor MS

Ellicott Mills MS

Mayfield Woods MS

Thomas Viaduct MS

Centennial Lane ES
Waterloo ES
Worthington ES
Veterans ES

Will Mis Viaduct Mis
Bellows Spring ES
Deep Run ES
Ducketts Lane ES
Hanover Hills ES

C - Glenelg/Wilde Lake (Jennifer Mallo)

Glenelg HS Wilde Lake HS

Glenwood MS
Lisbon ES
Harper's Choice MS
Wilde Lake MS

Bushy Park ES

Bryant Woods ES

Clemens Crossing ES

Longfellow ES

Running Brook ES

Swansfield ES

D - Hammond/Reservoir (Vicky Cutroneo)

Hammond HS Reservoir HS

Patuxent Valley MS Lime Kiln MS
Bollman Bridge ES Murray Hill MS

Guilford ES Forest Ridge ES Fulton ES

Cedar Lane (Special)

Gorman Crossing ES

Laurel Woods ES

E - Howard/Marriotts Ridge (Chao Wu)

Howard HS Marriotts Ridge HS

Bonnie Branch MS Mount View MS
Elkridge Landing MS Manor V

E Landing MS Manor Woods ES
Elkridge ES Waverly ES
Ilchester ES West Friendship ES

Phelps Luck ES Homewood (Special)

Rockburn ES Applications Research Lab (Special)

F - Mount Hebron/River Hill (Christina Delmont-Small)

Mount Hebron HS River Hill HS

Dunloggin MS Clarksville MS
Patapsco MS Folly Quarter M

Folly Quarter MS
Hollifield Station ES
Northfield ES
Saint John's Lane ES

Folly Quarter MS
Clarksville ES
Dayton Oaks ES
Triadelphia Ridge ES

G - Special Education Non-Public Schools Board Liaison (Christina Delmont-Small)

• The Board liaison is established for communication purposes only.