HOWARD COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM

10910 Clarksville Pike Ellicott City, MD 21042 Circular No. 15 Series 2020-2021

December 15, 2020

Superintendent

2020-2021 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments

TO: All Staff

FROM: Michael J. Martirano, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Beginning in November 2020, members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected by Council Manic District with two at-large members and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chair is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time.

A copy of the Board Cluster Assignments for 2020-2021 is attached.

CW/MJM/kh

Board of Education Cluster Assignments – 2020-2021

Howard County public schools are divided into school clusters, which are assigned to individual Board members to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and serve as points of contact for each school community. In recognition of the many responsibilities and demands on the Chair's time, the Board Chair has not been assigned a school cluster.

A - Atholton/Oakland Mills (Jennifer Mallo)

Atholton HS

Hammond MS

Atholton ES Hammond ES Pointers Run ES Oakland Mills HS

Lake Elkhorn MS Oakland Mills MS

> Cradlerock ES Jeffers Hill ES Stevens Forest ES Talbott Springs ES Thunder Hill ES

B - Centennial/Long Reach (Antonia Watts)

Centennial HS

Burleigh Manor MS Ellicott Mills MS

> Centennial Lane ES Waterloo ES Worthington ES Veterans ES

Long Reach HS

Mayfield Woods MS Thomas Viaduct MS

> Bellows Spring ES Deep Run ES Ducketts Lane ES Hanover Hills ES

C - Glenelg/Wilde Lake (Yun Lu)

Glenelg HS

Glenwood MS

Lisbon ES Bushy Park ES Wilde Lake HS

Harper's Choice MS

Wilde Lake MS

Bryant Woods ES Clemens Crossing ES Longfellow ES Running Brook ES Swansfield ES

D - Hammond/Reservoir (Jolene Mosley)

Hammond HS

Patuxent Valley MS Bollman Bridge ES

Guilford ES

Cedar Lane (Special)

Reservoir HS

Lime Kiln MS

Murray Hill MS

Forest Ridge ES Fulton ES

Gorman Crossing ES

Laurel Woods ES

E – Howard/Marriotts Ridge (Vicky Cutroneo)

Howard HS Marriotts Ridge HS

Bonnie Branch MS Mount View MS

Elkridge Landing MS

Elkridge ES

Ilchester ES

Manor Woods ES

Waverly ES

West Friendship ES

Phelps Luck ES Homewood (Special)

Rockburn ES Applications Research Lab (Special)

F - Mount Hebron/River Hill (Christina Delmont-Small)

Mount Hebron HS River Hill HS

Dunloggin MS
Patapsco MS
Clarksville MS
Folly Quarter MS

Hollifield Station ES

Northfield ES

Saint John's Lane ES

Clarksville ES

Dayton Oaks ES

Triadelphia Ridge ES

G - Special Education Non-Public Schools Board Liaison (Christina Delmont Small)

• The Board liaison is established for communication purposes only.