HOWARD COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM

10910 Clarksville Pike Ellicott City, MD 21042 Circular No. 36 Series 2015-2016

December 4, 2015

Superintendent

2015-2016 Board of Education School Cluster Assignments

TO: All Staff

FROM: Renee A. Foose, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Members of the Board of Education of Howard County are elected at large and represent all citizens of the county on matters related to public education. However, in order to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community, the Howard County public schools have been identified by clusters and assigned to each Board member. Keeping with current practice, the Chairman is not assigned to a specific cluster due to the many responsibilities and demands on the Chairman's time.

Due to the election of a new Chairman on December 3, 2015, a copy of the revised Board Cluster Assignments for 2015-2016 is attached.

CO/RAF/kh

Board of Education Cluster Assignments – 2015-2016

Howard County public schools are divided into school clusters, which are assigned to individual Board members to facilitate school visitations, attendance at special events, and serve as points of contact for each school community. In recognition of the many responsibilities and demands on the Chairman's time, the Board Chairman has not been assigned a school cluster.

A - Atholton/Oakland Mills (Ellen Flynn Giles)

Atholton HS Oakland Mills HS

Hammond MS
Atholton ES
Lake Elkhorn MS
Oakland Mills MS

Hammond ES

Pointers Run ES

Jeffers Hill ES

Stevens Forest ES

Talbott Springs ES

Thunder Hill ES

B - Centennial/Long Reach (Cynthia L. Vaillancourt)

Centennial HS Long Reach HS

Burleigh Manor MS

Ellicott Mills MS

Mayfield Woods MS

Thomas Viaduct MS

Centennial Lane ES
Waterloo ES
Worthington ES
Veterans ES

Bellows Spring ES
Deep Run ES
Ducketts Lane ES

C – Glenelg/Wilde Lake (Bess Altwerger, Ed.D.)

Glenelg HS Wilde Lake HS

Glenwood MS

Lisbon ES

Harper's Choice MS

Wilde Lake MS

Bushy Park ES

Bryant Woods ES

Clemens Crossing ES

Longfellow ES

Running Brook ES

Swansfield ES

D - Hammond/Reservoir (Sandra H. French)

Hammond HS Reservoir HS

Patuxent Valley MS Lime Kiln MS
Bollman Bridge ES Murray Hill MS

Guilford ES Forest Ridge ES Fulton ES

Cedar Lane (Special)

Gorman Crossing ES

Laurel Woods ES

E - Howard/Marriotts Ridge (Janet Siddiqui, M.D.)

Howard HS Marriotts Ridge HS

Bonnie Branch MS Mount View MS Elkridge Landing MS Manor V

E Landing MS Manor Woods ES
Elkridge ES Waverly ES
Ilchester ES West Friendship ES

Phelps Luck ES Homewood (Special)

Rockburn ES Applications Research Lab (Special)

F - Mount Hebron/River Hill (Ann De Lacy)

Mount Hebron HS River Hill HS

Dunloggin MS Clarksville MS Patapsco MS Folly Quarter MS

Hollifield Station ES

Northfield ES

Saint John's Lane ES

Clarksville ES

Dayton Oaks ES

Triadelphia Ridge ES

Approved – July 9, 2015 Revised and Approved – December 3, 2015